fear and i

blueeyes (1 of 1)

They tell you to follow your dreams, but only if it fits their mold of who and what they want you to be. They don’t own me though. I am not their puppet. This is not their life. My dreams are not their dreams and they never will be. They can’t decide my life for me and I can’t let them. It’s my choice and sometimes that scares me. What if I chose the wrong thing? I make a mistake and screw up my entire life?

Ah, but what if I risk the fall and learn to fly. What if? The question that I think plagues us all. This bittersweet question has more power then we realize. We are caught in a spinning hamster wheel going back and forth, trying to decide the lesser of the two evils. We refuse to allow ourselves to take risks because we are afraid.

Fear is such a cruel, cruel master. We say we are our own people, yet we let him control us. His chains will drag us out with the riptide and eventually pull us under if we let him.

We must bare our souls and let his chains fall away. We must kiss this cruel master goodbye otherwise we will never fly. Life is nothing without a little risk. We are wild, young and free. We have our whole lives ahead of us. Fear will not tame or control us. 

Written by me on January 5th, 2013.  Please don’t share or reproduce this without permission.

2 thoughts on “fear and i

Leave me a note!

